The Ceralia Project

~*~💙~*~*~💙~*~*~💙~*~*~💙~*~*~💙~*~

Once a teenage fool

Kategori: mypoetry, theceraliaproject

  
 
I shiver under the weight of your body
not knowing whether to
run away or
let you in
My heart has exploded a billion times over
nothing left but the shatter
of another teenage fool's dreams broken
screaming in silence for anyone to see her
this child so torn, pieces of who
she could have become
never to be glued back together
Is there a difference
between hope and despair
 
What is a broken soul
without a shred of understanding
when a life not lived but lost
is to make decisions that
cannot be undone
The lingering fear could
crush all so I shiver
giving in to you
and pray treat me right
keep me forever in your heart
as I break once again
falling deeper
down under
where no one can see the
tears I cry
hiding in the enclosed darkness
the emptiness where my heart
once belonged
 
 
 
Kommentera inlägget här: